Broadcast South

Log in

McIver enters late, District 5 qualifying ends with four candidates

Sponsored by ChanceyBanner Aug17

Featured Jenny McIver Photo courtesy Jenny McIver's Facebook page Jenny McIver

Qualifying for the District 5 county commission race closed at noon Friday with four candidates entering the race: Ted O’Steen, Howard Holt, Hal McCallum, and Jenny McIver.


Three of the candidates – O’Steen, Holt, and McCallum – all made announcements on either their personal Facebook pages or Facebook pages they set up for their campaigns. was unable to find any such announcement from McIver. According to officials at the county elections office, she submitted her paperwork and paid the $127.17 qualifying fee Friday morning.


Advance voting will take place from Tuesday, May 28, 2019 to Friday, June 14, 2019 at 5 p.m. at the elections office on 224 West Ashley Street in Douglas. Polls will be open on election day in Douglas, Broxton, Ambrose, and West Green. Only residents of District 5 may vote in the election.

Login to post comments

ED21 Click    DG21 Click    Ag21Click    GRAD21 Click    Memorial21 Click    FirstRespond21 Click    MED21Click     BTS21Click     FB18Click    HUNT21Click     BC21Click     XmasOH21     21XmasClick