Log in

REGENCYVisit our urgent care clinic in Douglas or call 912.875.7966. 

Our website: www.regencyurgentcare.com

SGSC announces Summer 2020 academic honors lists

Ear, Nose & Throat Clinic douglas, waycross and tiftonYour Local Sinus Experts are now located in three convenient locations: 
Tifton, Douglas and Waycross!

Give us a call today at 912-384-2200 or visit our website at www.entclinicmd.com

A total of 371 South Georgia State College students have earned a spot on the Summer 2020 Academic Honors List, according to an announcement today by Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs, Dr. Robert Page. Nineteen students earned a spot on the President's List, 36 on the Dean's List, and 316 on the Academic Honors List.


Students enrolled in 12 or more semester hours of study with a grade point average of 4.0 are placed on the President's List for the semester.  Students with a semester average of 3.5 to 3.9 on 12 or more semester hours of study are placed on the Dean's List for that semester.  Students enrolled in 5 to 11 semester hours of study with a grade point average of 3.5 or better are listed on the Academic Honors List for that semester.


Listed below are the names of each student from Coffee and Atkinson counties.


Atkinson County


Dean's List: Gloria Carachure, Madelyn A. Tanner, Jessica R. Tanner, Marisol Vargas


Academic Honors List: Madisen G. Davis, Amber M. Decosta, Rachel C. Douglas, Marissa E. Fussell, Lawton W. Nugent


Coffee County


President's List: Linnie M. Davis, Alexandra Finney, Katie L. Freeman, Samantha A. Horton, Nicholas B. Martin, Britney M. Taylor, Salvador O. Vargas


Dean's List: Brianna R. Anderson, Bailey M. Bryant, John D. Butler, Logan B. Freeman, Wendy G. Griffis, Hannah Griffis, Bryan S. Jackson, Kealey M. Lynn, Harmony L. Morris, Samone C. Patrick, Hunter J. Sutton, Christopher K. Swinson, Taquoya Williams


Academic Honors List: Taylor R. Abercrombie, Ghislaine D. Abousse, Katie A. Adams, Emily L. Adams, Brittany N. Anderson, Candice V. Bailey, Ethan C. Batten, Madison L. Bennett, Kristen L. Berrier, Dilan R. Boggs, James P. Braxton, Katherine J. Brulte, Katie B. Burch, April S. Burkett, Devis H. Burnam, Crystal R. Campbell, Bailey M. Carelock, Devin Q. Carver, Anna Cheh, Kara A. Clark, Gabriel E. Clement, Trinity L. Coley, Summer N. Crockett, Amelia Crockett, Casey M. Davis, Candace M. Davis, Justin L. Dean, Asia J. Denning, Ryan A. Douglas, Emily S. Douglas, Hannah A. Dunn, Bailee D. Ellis, Diana Franco, Angelena Frazier, Roxann E. Fulford, Rachel C. Fussell, Andreina E. Gaona, Amber N. Gentry, Elka Y. Gomez, Nathan L. Gowen, Cecilia Guerrero Ferrira, Jadyn F. Guthrie, Jasmine E. Hagen, Saranan E. Hardee, Ariel J. Harper, Gregory K. Harper, Kaylie A. Harper, Hannah Henderson, Jacqueline Hinojosa, Chyenne J. Holcomb, John G. Hoopiiaina, Tyler P. Hulett, Kameron R. Hursey, Carla C. Jackson, Anslee M. Jewell, Myrna D. Jewell, Ariana C. Johnson, Leholmen T. Johnson, Cameron J. Jordan, Collin Jowers, Cole A. Knight, Mary A. Lamb, James F. Leis, LaceyE. Lewis, Jocelyn G. Lopez, Bradey R. Lott, Hannah E. Maracin, Misty N. Martin, Cailey A. Martinez, Logan L. McNab, Sarah E. McSwain, Karagan F. Merritt, Gracee A. Myers, Katelynn S. Parkerson, Siddh R. Patel, Desiree S. Paulk, Kacie A. Perez, Marcus Prince III, Heather Purvis, Hannah M. Railey, Lilian Y. Ramirez, Larry D. Register, Tamiah H. Rhodes, Sydney M. Rish, Daisy Rodriguez, Kiley N. Rohde, Darlene A. Santiago Lopez, Jonathan L. Sayer, Ava C. Shook, Mekayla L. Smith, Adam B. Solomon, Annslee E. Spikes, Christy E. Tanner, Morgan A. Troupe, Jessica Vargas‑Arriaga, Dusti L. Vaughan, Tiffany L. Walker, Brantley C. Wallace, Rebecca Wehmeier, Payton M. Wilkerson, Leon C. Williams, Hunter T. Wooten

DouglasNow is your local news source! Talk directly to Douglas locals when you advertise with DouglasNow!
Login to post comments