Log in

REGENCYVisit our urgent care clinic in Douglas or call 912.875.7966. 

Our website: www.regencyurgentcare.com

Coffee County School System one of the GSBA's Governance Team finalists

Ear, Nose & Throat Clinic douglas, waycross and tiftonYour Local Sinus Experts are now located in three convenient locations: 
Tifton, Douglas and Waycross!

Give us a call today at 912-384-2200 or visit our website at www.entclinicmd.com

Featured The Coffee County School Board Submitted photo The Coffee County School Board
 pool cleaning in douglas 229-392-1870 
We make pool dreams a reality!
No contract/deposits for maintenance or construction
Call: 229.392.1870
Clearwater pools on Facebook 

Ask about Customizable maintenance plans 

The Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2020 Governance Team of the Year Award. The Coffee County School System has made the list as one of the finalists.

This year GSBA is awarding this prestigious award to three Georgia public school district's board of education and superintendent who have achieved all-around success in their district.  While a single governance team has won in the past, GSBA create three categories: small, 1-3,000 students, medium, 3,001-10,000 students and large, 10,000+ students. This change creates a more equitable opportunity for all governance teams who qualify to win. This recognition continues to be deeply rooted in the components of Georgia's Vision for Public Education research-based recommendations for Georgia's public schools.


These finalists are vetted through a rigorous application process and visited by an impartial review team to confirm the information in the application.


"We are proud of the changes to the Governance Team of the Year Award and how it models equity at the leadership level. This honor continues to be the most prestigious award for school boards and superintendents in Georgia." said Pat Hugley-Green, GSBA President and Chair of the Muscogee County Board of Education.


The winner will be announced during a virtual ceremony streamed live on the GSBA Facebook page, Monday, November 30, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. to honoring these outstanding governance teams. There were 55 Georgia school districts that qualified and 11 that chose to submit applications.


The winner will be chosen by a panel of national experts who perform various leadership roles in the field of public education.


"The staff at GSBA has worked tirelessly to create a process that meets high standards and levels the playing field to highlight our governance teams in Georgia who exemplify steady leadership no matter what size the district may be," said Valarie Wilson, GSBA Executive Director. "While only one wins in each category, all have demonstrated school district success through high functioning governance teams."


2020 GSBA Governance Team of the Year Finalists

Small Districts

Bleckley County Schools

Dade County Schools

Medium Districts

Coffee County Schools

Dawson County Schools

Jefferson City Schools

Oconee County Schools

Large Districts

Columbia County Schools

Effingham County Schools

Fayette County Schools

Henry County Schools

Houston County Schools

DouglasNow is your local news source! Talk directly to Douglas locals when you advertise with DouglasNow!
Login to post comments